电抗层析成像

首页 » 产品展示 » 电抗层析成像

EIT-Individual-Page

电抗层析成像 (EIT) 基本原理与电阻层析成像 (ERT) 类似,综合使用过程容器或管路周边装置的多个测量值,从而提供有关过程体积电气特性的信息。

电抗层析成像与电阻层析成像的主要区别是,EIT 将电阻与电抗(测量信号中与相位移相关的无功分量)综合使用。通常而言,ERT 包含导电过程层析成像测量值的核心信息,但是在一些系统中(比如生物相关过程),相位移携带有用的信息,这就是使用电抗层析成像的优点。

上面的示意图显示三种不同原料的表现:(i) 纯导体 (ii) 纯绝缘体 (ii) 导电并且会导致相位移的复杂原料(实际是个麻烦!)。

所有 ITS 仪表 p2+, z8000, v5r  m3c – 都可以提供实部和虚部数据。

要了解这些仪表的详情,或是要探讨哪类层析成像技术最适合您的过程要求,您可以直接致电 +44 (0) 161 832 9297 联系我们,或填写查询表

相关应用

Electrical Impedance Tomography

Home » Products » Electrical Impedance Tomography

The basic principle of electrical impedance tomography (EIT) is similar to electrical resistance tomography (ERT) in that multiple measurements at the periphery of a process vessel or pipeline are taken and combined to provide information on the electrical properties of the process volume.

The key difference between electrical impedance tomography and ERT is that EIT combines resistance and reactance (the imaginary component related to phase shift in the measured signal). Generally ERT contains the essential information for process tomography measurements in conducting processes, however there are some systems (for example bio-related processes) where phase shift carries useful information – hence the benefit in utilising electrical impedance tomography.

The illustration above shows the behaviour of three different materials: (i) a pure conductor; (ii) a pure insulator; and (ii) a complex material which conducts and causes a phase shift (actually a banana!).

All ITS instruments – p2+, z8000, v5r and m3c – can provide real and imaginary data.

For more details about these instruments, or to discuss which type of tomography technology would be most appropriate for your process requirements, you can contact us directly via telephone on +44 (0) 161 832 9297, or fill out an Enquiry Form.

Related Applications